Logo for the DFR Audible post categoryGot back out to the ballpark at the beginning of this week, and to my relief I noticed that the statistics have returned to the scoreboards at the O.Co Coliseum. I wrote about the lack of any meaningful stats on the boards during the last game I attended back on June 11th. Here’s the picture I took that day:

The Scoreboards at the Coliseum, June 11, 2015
A photo of the right field scoreboards during the Athletics vs. Rangers game in Oakland, June 11, 2015. Click the photo for a full-sized view for details.

And now here’s the photo I took this past Monday.

The Scoreboards at the Coliseum, June 29, 2015
The same right field scoreboards, with stats intact, at the Coliseum, June 29, 2015. (Click image for full-sized view.)

(The photo quality is not great, since my iPhone apparently couldn’t handle the lighting conditions of the night game very well, but if you click for the full-sized view, you can see that the stats are there, even if you can’t make them out very well.)

I’d like to think that my original post on this matter helped sort this thing out–power of the press and all that–but in all likelihood, it was just a glitch that Thursday, and the stats are back because someone figured out how to make them show up again.

Either way, I’m glad to see the new scoreboards are being put to good use, as they should be. A’s fans get abused enough without the new toys not working right.

Leave a Reply

